KLRD logo with mission statement


Twitter Logo in Blue Facebook Logo

Back to:

House Water Committee

Representative Ron Highland, Chairperson
Representative Boyd Orr, Vice-chairperson
Representative Lindsay Vaughn, Ranking Minority Member
Representative Stephanie Byers
Representative Suzi Carlson
Representative Chris Croft
Representative Brett Fairchild
Representative Christina Haswood
Representative J. Russell Jennings
Representative Jim Minnix
Representative Michael Murphy
Representative Joe Newland
Representative Bill Rhiley
Representative Adam Smith
Representative Jerry Stogdill
Representative Adam Thomas
Representative Ponka-We Victors
Kansas Legislative Research Dept. Office of Revisor of Statutes
Victoria Potts
Meredith Fry
Heather O'Hara
Kyle Hamilton
Chris Waggoner
Committee Assistant
Nancy Fontaine

Study Topic

The Committee is directed to:

  • Meet and study issues related to water.

The Committee will meet in Southwest Kansas and its purpose will include:

  • Visiting the Lakin uranium removal system for the city's water supply;
  • Visiting in and studying on the newest scientific methods for monitoring water usage in irrigation and how those methods are reducing the depletion of the Ogallala Aquifer; and
  • Discussing recommendations for changes to the structure of agencies involved in water management in Kansas.


Approved Meeting Days: 3 days

Committee Archive:

KLRD logo, KLRD all caps, in blue Kansas Legislative Research Department - Room 68-W State Capitol Building, 300 SW 10th Avenue, Topeka, Kansas 66612-1504 -- Phone (785) 296-3181 -- kslegres@klrd.ks.gov