KLRD logo with mission statement


Twitter Logo in Blue Facebook Logo

Back to:

2021 Joint Committee on Information Technology

Agenda/Minutes  • Report (PDF)

Sen. Mike Petersen, Vice Chair
Sen. Tom Holland
Sen. Jeff Pittman
Sen. Dennis Pyle
Sen. Caryn Tyson
Rep. Kyle Hoffman, Chair
Rep. Pam Curtis, Ranking Minority Member
Rep. Kenneth Collins
Rep. Steve Huebert
Rep. Rui Xu
Kansas Legislative Research Dept. Office of Revisor of Statutes
Amy Deckard
James Fisher
Matthew Willis
Tamera Lawrence
Natalie Scott
Matt Sterling
Committee Assistant
Gary Deeter
Information Services
Alan Weis


Review, Monitor, and Report on Technology Plans and Expenditures

The Committee is directed to:

  • Study computers, telecommunications, and other information technologies used by state agencies and institutions. The state governmental entities defined by KSA 75-7201 include executive, judicial, and legislative agencies and Regents Institutions;
  • Review proposed new acquisitions, including implementation plans, project budget estimates, and three-year strategic information technology plans of state agencies and institutions. All state governmental entities are required to comply with provisions of KSA 75-7209 et seq. by submitting such information for review by the Committee;
  • Monitor newly implemented technologies of state agencies and institutions;
  • Make recommendations to the Senate Committee on Ways and Means and House Committee on Appropriations on implementation plans, budget estimates, and three-year plans of state agencies and institutions; and
  • Report annually to the Legislative Coordinating Council and make special reports to other legislative committees as deemed appropriate.

Approved Meeting Days: 5 days

Committee Archive:

Kansas Legislative Research Department - Room 68-W State Capitol Building, 300 SW 10th Avenue, Topeka, Kansas 66612-1504 -- Phone (785) 296-3181 -- kslegres@klrd.ks.gov