KLRD logo with mission statement


Twitter Logo in Blue Facebook Logo

Back to:

Joint Committee on Kansas Security


Sen. Mike Petersen, Chairperson
Sen. Rick Kloos
Sen. Virgil Peck
Sen. Jeff Pittman
Sen. Mary Ware
Rep. Eric Smith, Vice-chairperson
Rep. Dave Baker
Rep. Michael Houser
Rep. Jarrod Ousley
Rep. Louis Ruiz
Kansas Legislative Research Dept. Office of Revisor of Statutes
Jill Shelley
Murl Riedel
James Fisher
Kyle Hamilton
Charles Reimer
Committee Assistant


KSA 46-3301 directs the Joint Committee to study, monitor, review, and make recommendations on matters related to the security of state officers or employees, state and other public buildings and other property and infrastructure in the state, and to consider measures for the improvement of security for the State.

Approved Meeting Days: 2 days

Committee Archive:

Kansas Legislative Research Department - Room 68-W State Capitol Building, 300 SW 10th Avenue, Topeka, Kansas 66612-1504 -- Phone (785) 296-3181 -- kslegres@klrd.ks.gov