KLRD logo with mission statement


Twitter Logo in Blue Facebook Logo

Back to:

2022 Special Committee on Medical Marijuana

Sen. Rob Olson, Chairperson
Sen. Larry Alley
Sen. Cindy Holscher
Sen. Rick Kloos
Sen. Jeff Longbine
Rep. John Barker, Vice-chairperson
Rep. John Eplee
Rep. Nick Hoheisel
Rep. Eric Smith
Rep. Christina Haswood
Rep. Dennis "Boog" Highberger
Kansas Legislative Research Dept. Office of Revisor of Statutes
Jordan Milholland
Natalie Nelson
Leighann Thone
Jason Long
Mike Heim
Kyle Hamilton
Committee Assistant

Study Topic

Study medical marijuana legislation recently considered by the Legislature; solicit testimony (based upon the provisions of 2021 House Sub. for SB 158 and 2022 SB 560) from potential licensees, state agencies, medical providers, and law enforcement; and make recommendations to the 2023 Legislature for comprehensive medical marijuana legislation.

Approved Meeting Days: 3 days

Committee Archive:

Kansas Legislative Research Department - Room 68-W State Capitol Building, 300 SW 10th Avenue, Topeka, Kansas 66612-1504 -- Phone (785) 296-3181 -- kslegres@klrd.ks.gov