

Kansas Legislative Research Department *Providing nonpartisan, objective research and fiscal analysis for the Kansas Legislature since* 1934

68-West-Statehouse | 300 SW 10th Ave. | Topeka, Kansas 66612-1504 (785) 296-3181

kslegres@klrd.ks.gov

kslegislature.org/klrd

September 6, 2022

Kansas Legislative Research Department—Staff Assignments 2022 Interim (Updated)

Special Committees	Staff
Education	Gabrielle Hull, Jessa Farmer, Matthew Willis, <i>Molly Pratt</i>
Home and Community Based Services Intellectual and Developmental Disability Waiver Modernization	Iraida Orr, Dayton LaMunyon, Leighann Thone, <i>Tanner Follis</i>
Medical Marijuana	Jordan Milholland, Natalie Nelson, Leighann Thone, <i>Kate Smeltzer</i>
Mental Health Beds	Megan Leopold, Dayton LaMunyon, Elizabeth Cohn
State Employee and Board Member Compensation	Dylan Dear, Steven Wu, J.G. Scott
Taxation	Edward Penner, Lindsay Archer, Eric Adell
Water	Elaina Rudder, Meredith Fry, Heather O'Hara, Brianna Horton
Workforce Development	Matthew Willis, Chardae Caine, Elaina Rudder
Statutory Joint Committees/ Other Standing Committees	
Administrative Rules and Regulations	Jill Shelley, Jordan Milholland, Victoria Potts
Child Welfare System Oversight	Natalie Nelson, Dylan Dear, Jessa Farmer, <i>Jillian Block</i>
Corrections and Juvenile Justice Oversight	Meredith Fry, Lindsay Archer, Shirley Morrow, <i>Jillian Block</i>
Fiduciary Financial Institutions Oversight	Melissa Renick, Edward Penner, Tanner Follis
Information Technology	James Fisher, Matthew Willis, Amy Deckard
Kansas Security	Jill Shelley, Murl Riedel, James Fisher
Legislative Budget	Amy Deckard, Dylan Dear, fiscal staff
Pensions, Investments and Benefits (Joint KPERS)	J.G. Scott, Melissa Renick, Steven Wu
Robert G. (Bob) Bethell Home and Community Based Services & KanCare Oversight	Iraida Orr, Elizabeth Cohn, Megan Leopold
Special Claims Against the State	Murl Riedel, Meredith Fry, <i>Molly Pratt</i> Melissa Lowrey (Committee Support)
State Building Construction	Shirley Morrow, Martin de Boer, Aaron Klaassen
State-Tribal Relations*	Elaina Rudder, Jordan Milholland
Senate Select Committee on Wind Turbine Lighting	Lindsay Archer, Heather O'Hara, Matthew Willis, Kate Smeltzer

Other Committees/Commissions/Councils/Task Forces	
Heather O'Hara, Gabrielle Hull	
Jessa Farmer, Eric Adell, Megan Leopold	
Melissa Renick, Jennifer Light	
Leighann Thone, Iraida Orr, Dayton LaMunyon	
Victoria Potts, Jessa Farmer, <i>Molly Pratt</i>	
Edward Penner, Elaina Rudder, Steven Wu	

*To date, no meetings have been authorized.