KLRD logo with mission statement


Twitter Logo in Blue Facebook Logo

Back to:

2020 Special Committee on Kansas Emergency Management Act

Resources  •  Agenda/Minutes  •  Report

Senator Eric Rucker, Vice-chairperson
Senator Marci Francisco
Senator Dennis Pyle
Senator Mike Thompson
Senator Richard Wilborn
Representative Fred Patton, Chairperson
Representative Mike Amyx
Representative John Barker
Representative Stephen Owens
Representative Bradley Ralph
Representative Eric L. Smith
Representative Ponka-We Victors
Representative Valdenia Winn

Non-Legislative Members

Kansas Legislative Research Dept. Office of Revisor of Statutes
Natalie Nelson
Jordan Milholland
Heather O'Hara
Gordon Self
Natalie Scott
Mike Heim

Committe Assistant

Gary Deeter

Study Topic

       The Committee is directed to:

Review the Kansas Emergency Management Act, the State's new COVID-19 Response Package (2020 Special Session HB 2016), and the oversight and emergency management approaches utilized in other states; and make recommendations to the Legislature on any improvements or changes that should be considered.

Approved Meeting Days: 6 days

Committee Archive:

KLRD logo, KLRD all caps, in blue Kansas Legislative Research Department - Room 68-W State Capitol Building, 300 SW 10th Avenue, Topeka, Kansas 66612-1504 -- Phone (785) 296-3181 -- kslegres@klrd.ks.gov