KLRD logo with mission statement


Twitter Logo in Blue Facebook Logo

Back to:

2021 Redistricting Advisory Group

Agenda/Minutes  •  Report

Sen. Ty Masterson, Chair
Sen. Dinah Sykes
Sen. Rick Wilborn
Rep. Ron Ryckman, Vice Chair
Rep. Daniel Hawkins
Rep. Tom Sawyer
Kansas Legislative Research Dept. Office of Revisor of Statutes
Jessa Farmer
Andrew Finzen
Jordan Milholland
Jason Long
Eileen Ma
Committee Assistant
Connie Burns

Study Topic

Appointed by the Legislative Coordinating Council, this Advisory Group works with staff and conducts initial planning in the years leading up to redistricting. In the 2002, 2012, and 2022 cycles, this group has been designated the Redistricting Advisory Group. Among its duties, the Redistricting Advisory Group will make recommendations concerning:

  • Meeting dates and scope for this Advisory Group;
  • Guidelines and rules;
  • Designation of the staff agency responsible for leading the organizing and planning for redistricting (Kansas Legislative Research Department);
  • Approval of training, software, and other technical items;
  • Constitutional or statutory changes that might be considered prior to redistricting; and
  • Any relevant budgetary recommendations.


Approved Meeting Days:

Committee Archive:

KLRD logo, KLRD all caps, in blue Kansas Legislative Research Department - Room 68-W State Capitol Building, 300 SW 10th Avenue, Topeka, Kansas 66612-1504 -- Phone (785) 296-3181 -- kslegres@klrd.ks.gov