KLRD logo with mission statement


Twitter Logo in Blue Facebook Logo

Back to:

Joint Committee on Special Claims Against the State


Sen. Brenda Dietrich, Chairperson
Sen. David Haley
Sen. Carolyn McGinn
Rep. Brad Ralph, Vice-chairperson
Rep. Susan Humphries
Rep. Vic Miller
Rep. Mark Samsel
Kansas Legislative Research Dept. Office of Revisor of Statutes
Murl Riedel
Meredith Fry
Mike Heim
Nick Myers
Amelia Kovar-Donohue
Committee Assistants


Hold hearings on all claims filed by the statutory deadline of November 1, 2022; hear those claims carried over from the December 16, 2021, meeting; and make recommendations to the 2023 Legislature.

Approved Meeting Days: 4 days

Committee Archive:

Kansas Legislative Research Department - Room 68-W State Capitol Building, 300 SW 10th Avenue, Topeka, Kansas 66612-1504 -- Phone (785) 296-3181 -- kslegres@klrd.ks.gov