KLRD logo with mission statement


Twitter Logo in Blue Facebook Logo

Back to:

Joint Committee on Information Technology


Sen. Mike Petersen, Chairperson
Sen. Jeff Pittman, Ranking Minority Member
Sen. Tom Holland
Sen. Kristen O'Shea
Sen. Caryn Tyson
Rep. Kyle Hoffman, Vice-chairperson
Rep. Ken Collins
Rep. Pam Curtis
Rep. Steve Huebert
Rep. Rui Xu
Kansas Legislative Research Dept. Office of Revisor of Statutes
James Fisher
Matthew Willis
Amy Deckard
Natalie Scott
Tamera Lawrence
Jason Long
Committee Assistant
Information Services


The Committee is directed to:

  • Study computers, telecommunications, and other information technologies used by state agencies and institutions. The state governmental entities defined by KSA 75-7201 include executive, judicial, and legislative agencies and Regents Institutions;
  • Review proposed new acquisitions, including implementation plans, project budget estimates, and three-year strategic information technology plans of state agencies and institutions. All state governmental entities are required to comply with provisions of KSA 75-7209 et seq. by submitting such information for review by the Committee;
  • Monitor newly implemented technologies of state agencies and institutions;
  • Make recommendations to the Senate Committee on Ways and Means and House Committee on Appropriations on implementation plans, budget estimates, and three-year plans of state agencies and institutions; and
  • Report annually to the Legislative Coordinating Council and make special reports to other legislative committees as deemed appropriate.

Approved Meeting Days: 5 days

Committee Archive:

Kansas Legislative Research Department - Room 68-W State Capitol Building, 300 SW 10th Avenue, Topeka, Kansas 66612-1504 -- Phone (785) 296-3181 -- kslegres@klrd.ks.gov