KLRD logo with mission statement


Twitter Logo in Blue Facebook Logo

Back to:

2022 Kansas Senior Care Task Force

Agenda/Minutes  •  Report (PDF)  •  Resources •  Archive - 2021 Senior Care Task Force

Sen. Richard Hilderbrand, Chairperson
Sen. Cindy Holscher
Sen. Kristen O'Shea
Rep. Susan Concannon, Vice-Chairperson
Rep. Charlotte Esau
Rep. Jarrod Ousley
Non-Legislative Members
Kendra Baldridge
Leanna Chaffee
Lacey Hunter
Deborah Merrill
Jamie Gideon
Annette Graham
Jan Kimbrell
Ernest Kutzley
Linda MowBray
Kiley Floyd
Haely Ordoyne
Bill Persinger
Rachael Pirner
Camille Russell
Sarah Schlitter
Debra Zehr
Kansas Legislative Research Dept. Office of Revisor of Statutes
Connor Stangler
Iraida Orr
Dayton LaMunyon
Leighann Thone, Working Groups
Jessie Pringle
Carly Humes
Amelia Kovar-Donohue
Committee Assistant


HB 2114 (2021) directs the Task Force to study topics on the provision of care for Kansas seniors who suffer from Alzheimer's disease, dementia, or other age-related mental health conditions; administration of antipsychotic medication to adult care home residents; safeguards to prevent abuse, neglect, and exploitation of seniors in the state; adult care home surveys and fines; funding and implementation of the Kansas Senior Care Act; senior day care resources in the state; and re-balancing of home and community-based services.


Approved Meeting Days: 2 days

Committee Archive:

KLRD logo, KLRD all caps, in blue Kansas Legislative Research Department - Room 68-W State Capitol Building, 300 SW 10th Avenue, Topeka, Kansas 66612-1504 -- Phone (785) 296-3181 -- kslegres@klrd.ks.gov