KLRD logo with mission statement


Twitter Logo in Blue Facebook Logo
Policy Areas
About Us


KLRD staff members coordinate and help plan interim committee meetings and certain commissions and task forces that meet throughout the year.

During the regular legislative session, standing committees are coordinated and planned by committee assistants, who should be contacted through the office of the standing committee's chairperson.

Standing Committees are established by statute or by House or Senate Leadership that meet during the regular legislative session.

Interim Committees are either established by statute and meet outside the regular legislative session (e.g. joint committees, oversight committees, commissions, and task forces) or are created by Legislative Coordinating Council to review specified topics and legislation during the Interim.


 Agenda           Minutes            Report

Sen. Marci Francisco
Sen. Rob Olson

Rep. Dennis Hedke, Vice-chairman
Rep. Annie Kuether

Non-Legislative Members
Earnie Lehman, Chairman
Tim McKee, Secretary
Les Evans

Kansas Legislative Research Dept.
Cindy Lash
Heather O’Hara

Office of Revisor of Statutes

Matt Sterling
Tamera Lawrence

Rebecca Cole, Committee Assistant


  • Further ensure planning and reliable operation of the electrical transmission
    system, diversify and expand the Kansas economy, and facilitate delivery and utilization of Kansas energy through improvements in the state’s electric
    transmission infrastructure and related policy initiatives.

2014 Interim Information

Statutory Joint Committees Special Committees Other Task Forces, Commissions, Committees

Role of the Committees

Role of KLRD - Session

Role of KLRD - Interim

Committee Archive

2015 Interim Committees

2016 Interim Committees

2017 Interim Committees

2018 Interim Committees

Subject Index Interim Committee Reports

Kansas Legislative Research Department - Room 68-W State Capitol Building, 300 SW 10th Avenue, Topeka, Kansas 66612-1504 -- Phone (785) 296-3181 -- kslegres@klrd.ks.gov