KLRD logo with mission statement


Twitter Logo in Blue Facebook Logo
Policy Areas
About Us


KLRD staff members coordinate and help plan interim committee meetings and certain commissions and task forces that meet throughout the year.

During the regular legislative session, standing committees are coordinated and planned by committee assistants, who should be contacted through the office of the standing committee's chairperson.

Standing Committees are established by statute or by House or Senate Leadership that meet during the regular legislative session.

Interim Committees are either established by statute and meet outside the regular legislative session (e.g. joint committees, oversight committees, commissions, and task forces) or are created by Legislative Coordinating Council to review specified topics and legislation during the Interim.


 Agenda           Minutes            Report

Sen. Mike Petersen, Co-chairperson
Sen. Marci Francisco
Sen. Tom Hawk
Sen. Forrest Knox
Sen. Jeff Longbine
Sen. Julia Lynn
Sen. Ty Masterson
Sen. Rob Olson
Sen. Greg Smith

Rep. Joe Seiwert, Co-chairperson
Rep. Rob Bruchman
Rep. Will Carpenter
Rep. John Doll
Rep. Randy Garber
Rep. Ramon Gonzalez
Rep. Annie Kuether
Rep. Ron Ryckman, Sr.
Rep. Scott Schwab
Rep. Jack Thimesch
Rep. Brandon Whipple

Kansas Legislative Research Dept.
Cindy Lash
Heather O’Hara
Erica Haas

Office of Revisor of Statutes

Tamera Lawrence
Matt Sterling

Linda Herrick, Committee Assistant

Study Telecommunications and Selected Funding Sources

Study telecommunications issues:

  • The Kansas Universal Service Fund (KUSF);
  • The federal Universal Service Fund (FUSF);
  • The possibility of establishing a Kansas Broadband Fund; and
  • Other issues determined by the LCC.

Approved Meeting Days: 2 days

2014 Interim Information

Statutory Joint Committees Special Committees Other Task Forces, Commissions, Committees

Role of the Committees

Role of KLRD - Session

Role of KLRD - Interim

Committee Archive

2015 Interim Committees

2016 Interim Committees

2017 Interim Committees

2018 Interim Committees

Subject Index Interim Committee Reports

Kansas Legislative Research Department - Room 68-W State Capitol Building, 300 SW 10th Avenue, Topeka, Kansas 66612-1504 -- Phone (785) 296-3181 -- kslegres@klrd.ks.gov