KLRD logo with mission statement


Twitter Logo in Blue Facebook Logo
Policy Areas
About Us


KLRD staff members coordinate and help plan interim committee meetings and certain commissions and task forces that meet throughout the year.

During the regular legislative session, standing committees are coordinated and planned by committee assistants, who should be contacted through the office of the standing committee's chairperson.

Standing Committees are established by statute or by House or Senate Leadership that meet during the regular legislative session.

Interim Committees are either established by statute and meet outside the regular legislative session (e.g. joint committees, oversight committees, commissions, and task forces) or are created by Legislative Coordinating Council to review specified topics and legislation during the Interim.


 Agenda/Minutes            Report

Sen. Bud Estes, Chairperson
Sen. Bruce Givens
Sen. David Haley
Sen. Richard Hilderbrand
Sen. Pat Pettey

Rep. Les Osterman, Vice-chairperson
Rep. Francis Awerkamp
Rep. Randy Garber
Rep. Nancy Lusk
Rep. Ponka-We Victors

Kansas Legislative Research Department
Joanna Dolan
Heather O’Hara
Jordan Milholland

Office of Revisor of Statutes
Jason Long
Mike Heim
Chris Waggoner


Approved Meeting Days:  days

* To date, no meeting dates have been authorized.

2018 Interim Committees
Approved Days Listing
Interim Calendar
Interim Committee Membership

Statutory Joint Committees Special Committees Other Task Forces, Commissions, Committees

Role of the Committees

Role of KLRD - Session

Role of KLRD - Interim

Committee Archive

2014 Interim Committees

2015 Interim Committees

2016 Interim Committees

2017 Interim Committees

Subject Index Interim Committee Reports

Kansas Legislative Research Department - Room 68-W State Capitol Building, 300 SW 10th Avenue, Topeka, Kansas 66612-1504 -- Phone (785) 296-3181 -- kslegres@klrd.ks.gov