KLRD logo with mission statement


Twitter Logo in Blue Facebook Logo


KLRD staff members coordinate and help plan interim committee meetings and certain commissions and task forces that meet throughout the year.

During the regular legislative session, standing committees are coordinated and planned by committee assistants, who should be contacted through the office of the standing committee's chairperson.

Standing Committees are established by statute or by House or Senate Leadership that meet during the regular legislative session.

Interim Committees are either established by statute and meet outside the regular legislative session (e.g. joint committees, oversight committees, commissions, and task forces) or are created by Legislative Coordinating Council to review specified topics and legislation during the Interim.


 Agenda/Minutes            Report

Sen. Barbara Bollier
Sen. Gene Suellentrop

Rep. Henry Helgerson
Rep. Richard Proehl

Non-Legislative Members
Gary Hayzlett, Chairperson
Darrell Conrade
Dennis Cooley, MD
Dennis George
Jimmie Gleason, MD
James Rider, DO
Jerry Slaughter

Kansas Legislative Research Dept.
Melissa Renick
Matthew Moore

Office of Revisor of Statutes

Scott Abbott
Jenna Moyer
Eileen Ma

Randi Walters, Committee Assistant


Review the Status of the Health Care Stabilization Fund

     This Committee annually reviews the operation of the Health Care Stabilization Fund, reports and makes recommendations regarding the financial status of the Fund.

Approved Meeting Days: 1 day  

2019 Committees
2019 Approved Interim Committees
2019 Interim Committee Memberships
Interim Calendar
Preliminary Interim Committee Recommendations

Statutory Joint Committees Special Committees Other Task Forces, Commissions, Committees

Role of the Committees

Role of KLRD - Session

Role of KLRD - Interim

Committee Archive

2014 Interim Committees

2015 Interim Committees

2016 Interim Committees

2017 Interim Committees

2018 Interim Committees

Subject Index Interim Committee Reports

Kansas Legislative Research Department - Room 68-W State Capitol Building, 300 SW 10th Avenue, Topeka, Kansas 66612-1504 -- Phone (785) 296-3181 -- kslegres@klrd.ks.gov