KLRD logo with mission statement


Twitter Logo in Blue Facebook Logo


KLRD staff members coordinate and help plan interim committee meetings and certain commissions and task forces that meet throughout the year.

During the regular legislative session, standing committees are coordinated and planned by committee assistants, who should be contacted through the office of the standing committee's chairperson.

Standing Committees are established by statute or by House or Senate Leadership that meet during the regular legislative session.

Interim Committees are either established by statute and meet outside the regular legislative session (e.g. joint committees, oversight committees, commissions, and task forces) or are created by Legislative Coordinating Council to review specified topics and legislation during the Interim.


 Agenda/Minutes            Report

Sen. Jeff Longbine, Chairperson
Sen. Marci Francisco
Sen. Dan Goddard
Sen. Dan Kerschen
Sen. Carolyn McGinn

Rep. Ron Highland, Vice-chairperson
Rep. J. R. Claeys
Rep. John Eplee

Rep. Shannon Francis
Rep. Annie Kuether
Rep. Jason Probst

Kansas Legislative Research Dept.
Heather O'Hara
Jessa Farmer
Victoria Potts

Office of Revisor of Statutes
Tamera Lawrence
Kyle Hamilton
Amelia Kovar-Donohue


        The Committee is directed to:

  • Review the flood damage caused by 2019 flooding events concerning:

    • The relationships between local, state, tribal, and federal entities regarding flood control and flood prevention, including state compacts;

    • The role of state government in flood control and response to flooding
      events; and

    • The availability and need of resources.

Approved Meeting Days: 2 days

2019 Committees
2019 Approved Interim Committees
2019 Interim Committee Memberships
Interim Calendar
Preliminary Interim Committee Recommendations

Statutory Joint Committees Special Committees Other Task Forces, Commissions, Committees

Role of the Committees

Role of KLRD - Session

Role of KLRD - Interim

Committee Archive

2014 Interim Committees

2015 Interim Committees

2016 Interim Committees

2017 Interim Committees

2018 Interim Committees

Subject Index Interim Committee Reports

Kansas Legislative Research Department - Room 68-W State Capitol Building, 300 SW 10th Avenue, Topeka, Kansas 66612-1504 -- Phone (785) 296-3181 -- kslegres@klrd.ks.gov